Abia Govt dissolves LGA Transition Chairmen and their Deputies

Posted by FN Editor | 4 years ago | 1,217 times


The Governor of Abia State, Okezie Victor Ikpeazu, Ph.D has approved the dissolution of the Local Government Transition Chairmen, and Deputy Chairmen in the State and has consequently appointed the following people as Local Government Transition Committee Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen respectively subject to ratification of the State House of Assembly.

They are:

ABA NORTH - Chief Victor Ubani (Chairman)
- Mrs Joy Iwuchukwu (Deputy Chairman)
ABA SOUTH - Pharm Cherechi Nwogu (Chairman)
- Fred Aja Ogwo (Deputy Chairman)

AROCHUKWU - Mazi Emmanuel Okwu Obasi Kanu (Chairman)
- Danniel Onyema Ogbuagu (Deputy Chairman)

BENDE - Dr. Hagler Okorie (Chairman)
- Mr. John Mark (Deputy Chairman)

ISIALA NGWA NORTH- Udo Nwogwugwu Y. O (Chairman)
- Chukwuemeka Nwachuku (Deputy Chairman)

ISIALA NGWA SOUTH- Nkem Onwubiko (Chairman)
- Barr. Prince Enyioma Okpanku(Deputy Chairman)

IKWUANO - Barr. Stanley Ojigbo (Chairman)
- Chima Ekije (Deputy Chairman)

ISUIKWUATO - Dr. Osita Igbe (Chairman)
- Charles Chinedu Uguru (Deputy Chairman)

OBINGWA - Kingsley Nnaji (Chairman)
- Mrs. Ezinwanyi Jonah (Deputy Chairman)

OHAFIA - Fred Idika (Chairman)
- Ezeikpe Kelvin Agbara (Deputy Chairman)

OSISIOMA - Dr. Ikechukwu Nwabeke (Chairman)
- Fine Ahuama (Deputy Chairman)

UMUAHIA NORTH - Chief Lucky Akabuike (Chairman)
- Ugochukwu Ibe(Deputy Chairman)

UMUAHIA SOUTH - Dr. Ndukwe Adindu (Chairman)
- Chibuzo Ejim ( Deputy Chairman)

UMUNNEOCHI - Engr. Mathew Ibe (Chairman)
- Chigozie Igbo (Deputy Chairman)

UKWA EAST - Mrs. Stella Igbokwe (Chairman)
- Chief Roland Omoni (Deputy Chairman)

UKWA WEST - Chief Sylvanus Nwaji (Chairman)
- Mrs. Ifeanyinwa Adiele (Deputy Chairman)

UGWUNAGBO - Chief Peter Aguomba (Chairman)
- Mrs. Apolonia Emeh (Deputy Chairman)

Dr. A.C.B Agbazuere
Chief of Staff to the Governor.


Readers Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...