Four Political Parties Disqualified in Delta

Posted by admin | 10 years ago | 2,683 times

Four political parties out of the fifteen that collected forms for the coming Local Government (LG) elections in Delta State have been disqualified by the Delta State Independent Electoral Commission (DSIEC).

The LG election takes place on October 25th this year, and the parties disqualified are Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD) African Democratic Congress (ADC), National Conscience Party (NCP) and Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN).

The disqualification was made known by the DSIEC Chairman, Moses Ogbe while speaking to newsmen at a workshop organised for the management team of the commission to train the trainers by the International Foundation for Electoral System (IFES).

According to Ogbe, the disqualification of the four parties was because they could not meet the Commission's August 26, 2014 deadline. They were supposed to submit their candidates' forms 001 and 002 before that date. 

Readers Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...