President Muhammadu Buhari Inaugurates Ministers, Assign Portfolios

Posted by admin | 7 years ago | 1,909 times

The Federal Executive Council has been inaugurated.
During the event, which held at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, 36 ministers were assigned portfolios by President Muhammadu Buhari.
Among the ministers was Okechukwu Enelama from Abia State who has been assigned the Minister of Trade, Industry and Investment.
The profiles of all the ministers were read as they swore the oat of allegiance and service to their fatherland. President Muhammadu Buhari while assigning portfolios, announced himself as the substantive Minister of Petroleum and Natural Resources.

Abubakar Malimi will be in charge of the Justice Ministry, Geoffrey Onyema mans the foreign affairs ministry, while Adamu Adamu takes over the Education sector.
Kemi Adeosun heads the Finance Ministry as Okechukwu Enelama is in the Industry, Trade and Investment Ministry.
Chris Ngige- Labour and Employment, Muhammed Bello- Federal Capital Territory. Udoma Udoma is in Budget and National Planning, while Ibe Kachikwu is the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources and Adebayo Shittu for the Communication.
Others are Babatunde Fashola- power, works and Housing, Audu Ogbe- Agriculture and Rural Development, Rotimi Amaechi- Transportation, Aisha Alhassan- Women Affairs.
Lai Mohammed is the Minister of Information, while Kayode Fayemi will man the Solid Minerals Ministry, Ogbonnaya Onu- Science and Technology, Solomon Dalong- Youth and Sports.

James Ocholi- Minister of state Labour and Employment, Abduraham Bello Dambazua- Interior, Zainab Ahmed is the Minister of State National Planning, Heineken Lokpobiri – Minister of the Agriculture and Rural Development. Hadi Sirika – State Minister of Aviation, while Isaac Adewole – Minister of State Health, Claudius Daramola – Minister of State Niger Delta While Amina Mohamed is the Minister of Environment, Usman Jibril – Minister of State for Environment, Mustapha Abba – Minister of State for Power.
Suleiman Adamu – Water Resources, Abubakar Bwari – Minister of State Solid Minerals, Bri Gen. Dan Ali – Defence, Aisha Abubakar – Trade and Investment while Osagie Enahire is the Health Minister.
Abba Abubakar is the Minister of State Foreign Affairs.

Readers Comments


No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...