Governor Okezie's Commissioners unveiled

By admin on 16/10/2015

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

Views: 2,648

Former members of the House of Representatives, Eziuche Ubani and Uzo Azubuike are among those nominated by Governor Okezie Ikpeazu as Commisioners.


The full list of nominees which was handed over to the Speaker of the Abia State House of Assembly by the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr Chijioke Nwakodo, on wedenesday have the following names:


1.Barr Haglar Okorie

2. Barr Gabriel Igboko

3. Mrs Chinedum Brown

4. Chief Charles Ogbonnaya

5. Barr Nnenna Obewu

6. Barr Uche Ihediwa

7. Dr John Ahukanna

8. Barr Uzor Azubuike

9. Mr Boni Iwuoha

10. Mr Obinna Oriaku

11. Hon Eziuche Ubani

12. Chief Stanley Eche

13. Chief Henry Ikoh

14. Chief Tony Ezebuiro

15. Chief Chinwe Nwanganga

16. Barr Chima Mgbeke

17. Professor Ikechi Mgboji

18. Hon Osita Igbe

19. Ebo Iheukwumere

20. Mrs Kate Enwereji Nwosu.


The house is expected to commence screening of the nominees next week


Posted on October, 16 2015

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

You may also like...
Delta Pensioners protest;Gov.Uduaghan reacts

FG to fight corruption in seaports through SOP...

Senate suspends confirmation of nominees, threatens showdown with...

Judge: Pistorius did not intentionally kill

I met an empty treasury, President Buhari cries...

Nigeria To Get Technical Assistance From ILO

Oby Ezekwesili Blasts CBN Governor Emefiele For Fixing...

International friendlies; NFF halt talks with European and...


Fed. Govt Sets 180 as JAMB Cut off,...

APC, Police, INEC plots to rig Rivers re-run,...

Nigeria divided, needs dialogue – Senator Ekweremadu
News Abia Election Special (3) Abia Supplementary Polls Update (18) Abia Supplementary Result update (22) Appointments (8) Breaking News (195) Business (40) Campus News (3) Crime (111) Economy (105) Education (115) Entertainment (144) Fashion and Style (3) General (785) Health (107) Inside Africa (40) International News (303) Interviews (28) National (1914) Politics (896) Press Releases (107) Religion (9) Security (125) Sports (430) Technology (23) World News (87)





Latest News AGF Malami hire American firms to plant pro-Buhari op-ed in U.S. papers, Premium Times reveals Buhari overrules IGP's order on Adeleke's invitation Abia: New governorship permutations Osun election: I’ll win and dance to Govt House, says Adeleke Soldiers clear Onitsha drainage during heavy downpour Nigeria’s fate beyond 2019 depends on INEC, security agencies— Makarfi Appointment of new DSS DG is the height of nepotism & tribalism - Ohanaeze Youths PDP sponsoring aspirants in APC- Party Chairman Abia 2019: I'm still in the guber race - Nwosu Boko haram threatens to harm Leah Sharibu, murders health worker


Most Read Islamic agenda for Nigeria – Pastor Bosun (22,915 views) The show of shame that sealed Justice Uzokwe’s fate (17,350 views) 47 YEARS AFTER, HIS EXCELLENCY, COMMODORE EBITU UKIWE (Rtd) MAKES THE “OFO NDI IGBO” RECIPIENTS LIST (15,111 views) Breaking News : Dr Okezie Ikpeazu resigns from Abia State Environmental Sanitation Agency (ASEPA). (7,335 views) Lawyers accuse Lagos Police of working for PDP (7,082 views) Radio Biafra delivers AM Transmitter (6,854 views) ‘Why fuel scarcity persists’ (5,700 views) Nurse Justina Obi Ejelonu, one of the nurses that contracted Ebola virus is dead!!! (5,449 views) 2015: Abia’s plethora of governorship aspirants (5,240 views) Breaking News : 2015 - Abaribe withdraws from Abia guber race, backs Ikpeazu (5,238 views)