PDP Governorship congress: Possible candidates across Nigeria

By admin on 08/12/2014

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

Views: 2779

Across Nigeria today, many governorship aspirants under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) will know their fate today, whether they would be the ones chosen to fly their party’s flag in their respective states. While there will not be election in some states such as Anambra, Edo, Ekiti, Ondo and Osun, many candidates have finalised their plans on how to win it.


Factsnewsonline makes a compilation of some states and prominent aspirants to watch. It is compiled in no particular order:




Abia State


1.      Okezie Ikpeazu (highly favoured)


2.      Uche Ogah


3.      Nwanozie Nwosu


4.      Nkechi Nwaogu


5.      Okey Paul Nwankwo


6.      Chukwuemeka Wogu


7.      Gregory Ibe (Phd)




Lagos State


1.    Musliu Obanikoro


2.     Jimi Agbaje


3.     Adedeji Doherty


4.    Babatunde Gbadamosi




Enugu State


1.    Ifeanyi  Ugwuanyi (highly favoured, but anything can happen, at any moment, in PDP’s before election dates)


2.    Ike Ekweremadu


3.    Amadi Dennis Oguerinwa


4.    Ayogu Eze


5.    Chinedu Onu


6.    Eugene Odo


Delta State

1.   Tony Obuh (highly favoured by incumbent Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan)


2.    Ovie Omo-Agege


3.     Godsday Orubebe


4.     Ifeanyi Okowa


5.      Ndudi Elumelu


6.     Godswill Obielum


7.      Chukwuma Oyibode


8.     Victor Ochei


9.      Charles Emetulu


10.    Amos Utuama


11.    David Edevwie


12.    Festus Okubor


13.    Kenneth Gbagi


14.    Esther Uduehi


15.    Sylvester Monye


16.    Mike Uwaka



Adamawa State


1.    Bala Ngilari (embattled incumbent governor)


2.    Ahmed Modibbo


3.     Buba Marwa


4.    Marcus Gundiri


5.    Aliyu Kama


6.    Nuhu Ribadu




Akwa Ibom


1.    Emmanuel Udom


2.    Umana Okon Umana




Bauchi State


1.    Awwal Jatau


2.    Yakubu Lame


3.    Muhammad Pate


4.    Babayo Garba Gamawa


5.    Aminu Hammayo.




Benue State


1.    Terhemen Tarzoor


2.    Mathias Oyigeya


3.    Alex Adum


4.    Andy Uwouku.






Gombe State


1.     Ibrahim Dankwambo





Imo State


1.    Emeka Ihedioha


2.     Ifeanyi Araraume


3.    Chris Anyanwu


5.    Jerry Chukwueke


6.    Emma Iheanacho.


7.    Emma Ojinere


8.    Ken Ojiri


9.    Mike Ahamba


10.                       Ken Ngemanze


11.                       Humphrey Anumudu


12.                       Martin Agbaso


13.                       Obioma Agomuo


14.                       Osmond Imo Ukanacho


15.                       Charles Onuoha


16.                       Bethel Amadi; .




Jigawa State


1.     Aminu Ringim




Kaduna State


1.     Ramallan Yero (incumbent, seemingly unchallenged)




Kano State


1.    Salihu Sagir Takai (highly recommended)






Kogi State


1.    Idris Wada (incumbent)





Nasarawa State


1.    Solomon Ewuga


2.    Labaran Maku




Niger State


1.    Umar Gado Nasko




Ogun State


1.     Dimeji Bankole


2.    Buruji Kashamu




Plateau State


1.    Gyang Pwajok (highly favoured to emerge)






Rivers State


1.    Nyesome Wike (highly favoured being the arrowhead on the battle against incumbent Governor Amaecchi, who defected to APC).

Sokoto State


1.    Muktar Shagari (a likely runaway clincher of the ticket)




Taraba State


1.    Darius Isiaku


2.    David Kente


3.    Musa John.


4.    Jummai Alhassan




Yobe State


If insurgency permits, Yobe State may have any of the following as their PDP candidates for the governorship election in the state:


1.    Yarima Ngama


2.    Hassan Kapayo



Cross River State

1.            Ntufam Fidelis Ugbo

2.            Godwin Jedy-Agba


Posted on December, 8 2014

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

You may also like...
Orji expresses satisfaction with PDP Primaries in Abia...

Anyim,Sylva head presidential inauguration committee

Abia School Feeding Program is 2 years old...

Special Invitation to the official Hand-over to Abia...

TERRORISM: Suspected terrorists linked to Iran to be...

Uduaghan presents Okowa to Ethiope people

Buhari’s Campaign acknowledges endorsements, says no stopping the...


Lagos to immunise 4.8 million children this weekend...

Finally! The flying car that really could be...

Fashola is a unique leader - APC Chieftain;...

Gov Orji Never Tampered with INEC Ad hoc...
Features Automobile (2) Events (15) Jokes (0) Launching (0) Parties (0) Person of the week (2) Politics (921)





Latest Features Abia School Feeding Program is 2 years old and still counting Ikpeazu's Achievements: The giant steps of a revolutionary teacher Abia4Tech TeenHack Summer Code Camp 2017 Highlights from the One-day skill Acquisition Training by Abia Min. of Youth Abia State House of Assembly PDP Caucus Expresses Unalloyed Support for Ikpeazu President Muhammadu Buhari: Fight this corruption Bode Edun foundation fetes less privileged in Oshodi We Proved Doomsday Predictions Wrong –Prof. Jega Anyim,Sylva head presidential inauguration committee Special Invitation to the official Hand-over to Abia State Judiciary and the Commissioning of the New Abiriba High Court


Most Read Ovim: the 21 days of fun (8,019 views) Abiriba women mark 2014 Women’s Day. (6,353 views) Buhari’s Campaign acknowledges endorsements, says no stopping the wind of change (4,835 views) We Proved Doomsday Predictions Wrong –Prof. Jega (4,820 views) Abia and bloggers’ visitation (4,225 views) Why we chose Ugwuanyi—Chime (4,031 views) President Muhammadu Buhari: Fight this corruption (3,870 views) PDP House of Representatives Primary in Delta (3,386 views) H.E, COMDRE. EBITU UKIWE's POST OFO NDI IGBO TITLE PARTY (3,379 views) Anyim,Sylva head presidential inauguration committee (3,112 views)